4R1 - 420 Race Team - AM (9 AM - Noon)

Monday, Jun 10, 2019 (9:00 am - 12:00 pm)
Tuesday, Jun 11, 2019 (9:00 am - 12:00 pm)
Wednesday, Jun 12, 2019 (9:00 am - 12:00 pm)
Thursday, Jun 13, 2019 (9:00 am - 12:00 pm)
Monday, Jun 17, 2019 (9:00 am - 12:00 pm)
Tuesday, Jun 18, 2019 (9:00 am - 12:00 pm)
Wednesday, Jun 19, 2019 (9:00 am - 12:00 pm)
Thursday, Jun 20, 2019 (9:00 am - 12:00 pm)
Monday, Jun 24, 2019 (9:00 am - 12:00 pm)
Tuesday, Jun 25, 2019 (9:00 am - 12:00 pm)
Wednesday, Jun 26, 2019 (9:00 am - 12:00 pm)
Thursday, Jun 27, 2019 (9:00 am - 12:00 pm)
Monday, Jul 1, 2019 (9:00 am - 12:00 pm)
Tuesday, Jul 2, 2019 (9:00 am - 12:00 pm)
Wednesday, Jul 3, 2019 (9:00 am - 12:00 pm)
Friday, Jul 5, 2019 (9:00 am - 12:00 pm)

In Progress / Complete
Payment Options:
Public - Tuition Only
$495.00
Public - Tuition + T-Shirt or Hat
$515.00
Member - Tuition Only
$345.00
Member - Tuition + T-Shirt or Hat
$365.00

Event Information

Description

YOUTH 420 RACE TEAM

AGES: 12-18
SCHEDULE: Mon-Thur,  9AM - Noon
DURATION: 4 Weeks
PUBLIC: $495    MEMBER: $345    
PREREQUISITES:  420 Intro to Racing or Optimist Race Team

The 420 Race Team is for sailors who have taken 420 Intro to Racing or equivalent and are interested in continuing to expand develop their racing skills. The class will focus on advanced boat handling, sail trim, tactics, and strategy in a class with hands-on coaching.

Students are encouraged to participate in the TCYS regatta series held each Friday of the summer. Coaching for the regattas will be provided.  Regatta entry fees and boat chartering fees are not included. 


Participants

There are 13 sign up slots remaining.